Who We Are


Invest Detroit represents an experienced staff, dedicated board, and a group of passionate philanthropic partners who share a commitment to Detroit and all of its residents. With 24 years of growth, learning, and building new relationships, we continue to expand our tools and our community of partners.

Maureen Anway
Associate VP, Neighborhoods
Nate Barnes
VP, Neighborhoods
Jason Barnett
SVP, Lending
Ben Bernstein
Principal, ID Ventures
Dave Blaszkiewicz
President and CEO
Ross Campbell
Senior Associate, Loan Accounting
Keona Cowan
EVP, Lending
Martin Dober
SVP, Venture and MD, ID Ventures
Valerie Doyle
Associate VP, Portfolio Management
Derek Edwards
SVP, Lending
Shannon Ferrini
Executive Assistant
Elizabeth Freitas
VP and Head of Portfolio Management
Brittany Fritsch
Associate Vice President, Finance & Accounting
Amber Gladney
SVP, Administration & Operations
Patti Glaza
EVP, Venture and MD, ID Ventures
Danielle Graceffa
General Counsel
Jamie Grimaldi
SVP, Finance and Accounting
Jennifer Hayes
SVP, Operations & Policy
Randy Hyde
SVP, Marketing & Development
Paul Jones
Business Support Network Director
Kathi Kucharski
VP, Grants Administration
Carrie Lewand-Monroe
EVP, Strategy and Programs
Colleen Mattia
Associate VP, Credit
Tiffany Mitchell
Associate, Portfolio Management
Allison Murdock
Analyst, ID Ventures
Jeff Ponders
Principal, Portfolio Success, ID Ventures
Jerry Porter
Associate, Loan Accounting
Aditi Rajagopal
Associate, ID Ventures
Connor Root
Associate Vice President, Portfolio Management
Jermaine Ruffin
VP, Neighborhoods
Tember Shea
Venture Portfolio Manager
Michael R. Smith
VP, Neighborhoods
Todd Suriano
VP & Senior Loan Underwriter
Cristina Thibodeau
Executive Assistant
Marcia Ventura
SVP, Lending
Mike Vieregge
SVP, Lending
Jason Zalewski
VP and Senior Credit Officer

Matthew P. Cullen –┬áChairman
Principal and Chairman of the Board
JACK Entertainment

John K. Blanchard
Director of Local Government Relations
General Motors

JoAnn Chávez
Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Officer
DTE Energy

Antoine M. Garibaldi, Ph.D.
University of Detroit Mercy

Roderick D. Gillum
Jackson Lewis P.C.

Wright L. Lassiter, III
President and CEO
Henry Ford Health System

Wendy Lewis Jackson
Managing Director, Detroit
The Kresge Foundation

Richard A. Manoogian
Chairman Emeritus
Masco Corporation

Charles G. (Chip) McClure
Managing Partner
Michigan Capital Advisors

Chris Rizik
Chief Executive Officer
Renaissance Venture Capital Fund

Alan S. Schwartz
Partner, Vice Chairman

Suzanne Shank
Chairwoman & CEO, Co-Founder
Siebert Williams Shank & Co., L.L.C.

Gary Torgow
Executive Chairman
TCF Financial Corporation

Laura Trudeau
Trudeau Consulting, L.L.C.

David Blaszkiewicz
Ex-Officio Board Member
President & CEO
Invest Detroit

Sarah L. McClelland
Ex-Officio Board Member
Chief Operating Officer
Invest Detroit

Thank you to our Generous 2019 Funders

Bank of America Charitable Foundation

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

Community Development Financial Institutions Fund

Community Foundation for Southeast Michigan

Detroit Children’s Fund

DTE Energy Foundation

Fifth Third Foundation

Flagstar Bank

Ford Foundation

Hudson-Webber Foundation

Huntington Bank

The JPB Foundation

JPMorgan Chase Foundation

W.K. Kellogg Foundation

John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

The Kresge Foundation

Michigan Economic Development Corporation

New Economy Initiative

Penske Corporation

Quicken Loans

The Rockefeller Foundation

Skillman Foundation

TCF Bank

Wayne State University

Ralph C. Wilson Jr. Foundation

Contact Us
600 Renaissance Center
Suite 1710